On 12 May 2007, Sainik School Punglwa (Nagaland) was inaugurated by the Hon'ble Raksha Mantri Shri AK Antony.  The establishment of the school was the result of the initiative of  Nagaland Chapter of the Old Boys Association of Sainik Schools under the able leadership of the present Chief Minister of Nagaland, Shri Neiphiu Rio, an alumnus of Sainik School, Purulia (WB). This is a fully residential school for boys only and caters for maximum strength of 600 boys. It is administered by an autonomous body known as Sainik Schools Society having a Board of Governors, with Shri MM Pallam Raju,  Raksha Rajya  Mantri as the Chairman. The Chief Ministers or Education Ministers of States where the Sainik Schools are located are also the members of the Board of Governors. The School has a Local Board of Administration (LBA) which oversees the administration of the School and ensures that the general policies laid down by Board of Governors are implemented aptly. The Chief of Staff, 3 Corps is the Chairman of LBA. The Principal, a senior Defence Officer, is the administrative and the academic head of the institution. He is assisted by Headmaster and Registrar,  well-qualified and reasonably experienced academic and administrative staff.
   Home       |       LBA        |     Staff       |    Academics    |     School Labs    |    Clubs    |     Houses     |    Photo Gallery    |   Contact Us   
School E-Mail :- sainikpunglwa@yahoo.co.in
Contact No :- 03839-262002
The Pride of Nagaland
CBSE Affiliation No :- 1480002
School No :- 32518
Number of Visitors :
Developed  & Maintained By : Computer Department : Mr Khogendro Ahanthem (k_ahanthem@yahoo.com) and Mr Vijaya Kumar
     Notice Board
School News
Cadets Magazine
School Calendar 2015
About Us :
List of Fee Payable For 2nd and 3rd Instalment.

AY 2015-16 will commence on 01 Apr 15.

Annual Day Celebrations on 09 May 15 (Saturday).
Chief Guest : Hon'ble Shri PB Acharya, Governor of Nagaland.
Guest of Honour : Smt Kavita Acharya.

XIII LBA Meeting on 16 Apr 2015.


Overall Result For Class VI to IX & Class XI For the AY 2014-15.
Principal Photographs
Cadet Tanthuilubo Zeliang
Adm No - 175
Cadet Jingusie Nyuthe
Adm No - 180

Cadet Thejaseko Kuotsu
Adm No -  210
Cadets who qualified  the written examination of UPSC 134 NDA / 96 NA Course
Selected for 66 Republic Day Parade, New Delhi

Cadet Tokhuo Humtsoe
Adm No -  424
Enter Your Roll No. :